Horror Writer Spotlight: Tim Ward

Here at Bloody Bookish we believe writers are real life superheros.

And horror writers? Another breed entirely.

Our Horror Writer Superhero Spotlight shines the spotlight squarely on the twisted minds who bring you dark literature in all its dastardly forms.

Today’s spotlight shines on Tim Ward. Find out about his sinister plot to overcome the powers of evil…

Q: What is the name of your alter ego?
A: My alter ego is Spike Alexander, a snowboard instructor in Whistler B.C. who writes by the fireplace in his secluded mountain cabin.

Q: Who or what is your nemesis?
A: My nemesis is impatience; it keeps me from doing things right and makes me worry that what I’m doing is going to fail because I’ve yet to be successful.

Q: What would be a fitting name for your sidekick?
A: A cool sidekick would be Kai.

Q: If you could (or do) have superpowers, describe them.
A: My superpower would be time management; fast forwarding through the boring difficult parts and replaying or slowing down the fun parts. The question, like all superpowers, is whether I’d be better off with that, as well as how it would affect others.

Q: How would you conquer the forces of good/evil (depending on your Superhero’s moral affiliation).
A: I would conquer evil by locking them in a cold room with an instructional video on the merits of good customer service and an endless supply of cold pop, but no bathroom breaks.

Q: What would be your ultimate downfall?
A: My ultimate downfall would be losing my wife’s trust.

More about Tim Ward
I write Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror as well as podcast interviews with authors and publishers in those genres. I’m not published yet, but I’ve got some gruesome short stories in circulation and a few novels being worked on. I plan to finish my second draft of my SF novel during NaNoWriMo and then start either a Zombie novel set in Iowa, or an Epic Fantasy.

To keep up with Tim, follow him on Facebook or Twitter or visit his website.

Still jonesin’ for more horror? Check out the Coffin Hop for 99 ways to win Halloween swag!

Leave a Reply

