Coffin Hopping with Georgina Morales

There’s nothing better than welcoming the witching season by curling up on the couch with big bowl o’ hot buttered popcorn, some sugary goodies and watching your favorite horror flick on t.v. But one can only watch Gage slice into old man Jud’s ankle so many times before becoming jaded.

We asked today’s spotlight author, Georgina Morales what she would like see to in a horror movie. Find out how she thinks she would fare when faced with the new Big Bad Horror Movie Killer. BB: Using mythical creatures, popular movie villains, strange characters and any other weirdness your twisted mind can think of, conjure up what you think the next Big Bad horror villain should be.

Georgina: The Really Big Bad villain in my movie would be Jack The Ripper, who became the chief torturing demon in Hell and managed to escape back to our plane. He’s not only his twisted, murderous, old self, but now he has all the advantages of a demon, like strength, pre-cognizance, and can’t be killed.

BB: What would you do if you ran into said villain?

Georgina: I’d scream and faint like any proper damsel in distress.

BB: You need to stand out from the other victims in the movie. What catchphrase would you scream as you try to run away?

Georgina: Once I come to, I’d do a thorough personality analysis of the people in my group. I’d be tripping the Dumb, the Jackass, and the Ho’, while the Clever One and I find a way to get rid of bad ol’ Jack.

BB: The monster has you and your friends cornered. What do you do?

Georgina: I’d yell, “OMG! Is that Oprah?” and bolt. It’s not my fault if the Airhead gets dismembered…

BB: What is your weapon of choice to fight the Big Bad?

Georgina: A Horcrux the Clever One and I found at the bottom of a nearby river where we hid. Don’t ask me how it got there; I’m only an actress here.

BB: What is the eventual outcome? Is your number up? Or do you survive (and if so, how does the ordeal effect you)?

Georgina: At last there’s only the Clever One and me. We have used all of the Horcrux’s power to sent Jack back to Hell (it was actually her who figured out how to use the stupid thing) and we prepare to get the hell out of there. As she turns her back on me, I grab her by the hair and recite an ancient invocation. A huge hole opens in the ground like a crater, from which Jack emerges triumphant. He’s free once more from the chains of Hell. I smile to him and he kisses me on the forehead. After hours of agonizing torture, we kill her together (what a bonding experience!). He congratulates me on being such a good daughter and tells me I’m ready to do this on my own. CREDITS ROLL.

Born in Mexico City, Georgina was always divided between the world of the paranormal, the religious, and science, even as a kid. Through her years in medical school, she experienced all kinds of creepy things. Now, she writes about the things that live in the dark from her home in Norwalk, Ct., where the history of the northeast, its old buildings, and its endless forests mix with her rich background and make for her unique style. She’s also a staff reviewer for Dark River Press.

Visit Georgina:

Check out the other authors taking part in the Coffin Hop – there are some stellar prizes to be won, including a BLOODY BOOKISH PRIZE PACK!.

And don’t forget to check out our other Coffin Hop posts below!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’d watch that movie. Maybe I’d leave the lights on when I did, but I’d watch it. A great post.

    Like

  2. Thanks! I can’t take much of the light. It was a great fun premise. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

